New US/ICOMOS Board Members Elected

At its annual meeting held in New Orleans on March 14, three new members were elected to the US/ICOMOS Board of Directors: Suzanne Deal Booth, director and founder of Friends of Heritage Preservation in Austin,Texas; Grover Mouton of the School of Architecture at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana; and Jeffrey Soule International Director of the American Planning Association in Washington, DC.

Nan Gutterman of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and Ronald Lee Fleming of Cambridge, Massachusetts, and Newport, Rhode Island, were elected to serve a second three-year term.

The Board bade farewell to Pamela Jerome of New York, James Reap of Georgia and Carol Shull of Virginia who completed their maximum statutory term after six years of devoted service to US/ICOMOS.

Carol Shull was elected to be a Fellow of US/ICOMOS, a lifetime honor bestowed on members who have rendered outstanding service to US/ICOMOS and to the cause of international cooperation in heritage conservation.

Other members of the US/ICOMOS Board are John Fowler, Chair; Stephen Farneth, Vice Chair; Erica Avrami, Secretary; Katherine Slick, Tresurer. Trustees at Large are Lisa Ackerman, Jan CK Anderson, Michael Devonshire, William Dupont, Gina Haney, Frank Hodsoll, Spencer Leineweber, Philip Marshall, George Skarmeas, Jon Smith and Jannelle Warren-Findley. Robert Wilburn is the immediate past Chair.

Gustavo Araoz, Milagros Flores-Roman, Pamela Jerome, Stephen Kelley, Neil Silberman and Stefan Simon serve as ex-officio non-voting members of the Board due to their international office in ICOMOS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Previous Post
Call for Nominations: 2010 Ann Webster Smith Award for International Heritage Achievement
Next Post
2010 Symposium Report