Virtual Celebration of World Heritage

Saturday, December 19, 2020
5 pm EST on Zoom

Digital Program

Click on the above image to access the completed program. 

Featured Speakers

The Honorable Irina Bokova
Former Director-General, UNESCO

The Honorable Congresswoman Deb Haaland
U.S. Representative from New Mexico’s 1st Congressional District

World Heritage USA Fellow Ronald Lee Fleming 

We wish to express our deepest gratitude to our distinguished colleague, World Heritage USA Fellow, Ronald Lee Fleming. All of the proceeds from our Celebration of World Heritage will be generously matched by the Ronald Lee Fleming Matching Challenge Grant, up to $200,000 . We are most grateful for Ron’s support to ensure a bright future for World Heritage USA!

Benefit Committee

Jan C. K. Anderson
Honorable William A. Bell, Sr. & Dr. Sharon C. Bell
Elizabeth & Douglas C. Comer, Ph.D.
Archer St. Clair Harvey
Sheree Wen

Kent Diebolt, 1% for the Planet
Milford Wayne Donaldson, FAIA
John M. Fowler
Peyton Hall, FAIA
Brian Michael Lione and Hillori Schenke
National Trust for Historic Preservation
Kathryn H. Washburn
Timothy P. Whalen

Stephen Farneth, FAIA & Elizabeth Rintoul
Kate Montague Perry
Robin Tauck

Jennifer Aultman
Brenda Barrett
Bo & Susan Ciaverelli
Cultural Heritage Partners, PLLC
Ellen Delage
Grant Gilmore III
Gray & Pape Heritage Management
Nan R Gutterman, FAIA, FAPT
& William H. Irby
Gunny Harboe, FAIA
Destry Jarvis
Pamela Jerome
Randolph Langenbach
Zoe Leung
Christy Johnson McAvoy
James & Carol Reap
Kak Slick
Todd Stephenson
Kathryn Wollan

Michele Aubry
Tom J. Cassidy
Caroline Cheong, Ph.D.
Theresa Donnelly
Nancy Farrell
Christine Grubbs
Gareth Morgan
Andy McLeod
Richard Murphy
Former Director
Prince William Public Library System
Kaitlin Paecklar
Laura Purvis
Alison Ross
Bret Ruby
Carol & Joe Shull
Rhonda Sincavage
Caitlin E. Smith
Dr. Lea Shanley
Jennifer Spreitzer
Karl Stumpf
Jeanne Marie Teutonico

Special Thanks

We wish to express our heartfelt thanks to the staff and volunteers who made this event happen: Anne Comer, William Humphrey, Olivia Lichens, Jenny Spreitzer, Po Han Su,  Nicole Ursin, and Tennessee Williams.