About Us

As the oldest and one of the largest of the 110 National Committees of ICOMOS, the U.S. National Committee has played a critical role in the conservation and protection of cultural heritage sites across the world for over half a century.

As we proceed in ICOMOS’s next half century, ICOMOS-USA continues to be a proud member of the worldwide ICOMOS alliance and a vital bridge linking preservation professionals in the United States with our counterparts in other countries. As the only U.S. professional preservation organization with a global focus, ICOMOS-USA remains the gateway for U.S. professionals to participate in worldwide heritage conservation.

Board of Trustees and Officers

Douglas C. Comer, Ph.D., President

T. Destry Jarvis, Vice President

Kate Montague Perry, J.D., Secretary

Ellen Delage, F.US/ICOMOS, Treasurer

Trustees At Large

Mr. William A. Bell, Sr.

Mr. Tom Cassidy

Ms. Emily (Yoon Sung) Choi, J.D.

Ms. Athline Clark

Mr. Milford Wayne Donaldson, FAIA

Mr. Stephen J. Farneth, FAIA, LEED AP

Professor Richard Grant Gilmore III, Ph.D.

Ms. Claudia Guerra, M.A.

Professor Archer St. Clair Harvey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Charles Musiba, Ph.D.

Professor Arleen Pabón-Charneco, Ph.D.

Ms. Monica Rhodes, M.S.H.P.

Professor Helaine Silverman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Amber N. Wiley, Ph.D.


Jan C. Anderson, F.US/ICOMOS

William A. Bell, Sr.

Douglas C. Comer, Ph.D.

Ellen Delage, F.US/ICOMOS

Mr. Milford Wayne Donaldson, FAIA

Mr. Stephen J. Farneth, FAIA, LEED AP

John Fowler, J.D., F.US/ICOMOS

T. Destry Jarvis

Kate Montague Perry, J.D.

Professor James K. Reap, J.D., F.US/ICOMOS

Past Chairs

Robert R. Garvey, Jr., F.US/ICOMOS

Edward Porter Alexander, Ph.D.

John Otis Brew, LL.D., F.US/ICOMOS

Ernest Allen Connally, Ph.D., F.US/ICOMOS

W. Brown Morton, III, F.US/ICOMOS, Hon.AIA,

†Terry B. Morton, F.US/ICOMOS, Hon.AIA

M. Elliott Carroll, F.US/ICOMOS, FAIA, FAPT

John M. Fowler, F.US/ICOMOS
1990-1995, 2004-2010

Ann Webster Smith, F.US/ICOMOS

Robert C. Wilburn, Ph.D.

George C. Skarmeas, PhD, AIA, FAPT, NCARB, AICP

Jan C. K. Anderson, FAPT



Arianna Startt Zakrzewski, Administrative Manager

Jennifer Spreitzer, Communications Manager

Katelynn Cunningham, Programs Coordinator

Monuments Toolkit Staff

Cequyna Moore, Program Director

Miles Ezeilo, Media and Marketing Program Associate

William Humphrey, Research and Publications Program Associate

Gilbert C. Correa, Program Assistant

Arianna Startt Zakrzewski, Grants Manager & Program Assistant